It has been a while

 

CFhDOeAW8AEemOT

Festival of Art Slade School, UCL, 2015

It has been a while. The opening of the exhibition at UCL was just two days before our « Artists in Residence » presentation at the May Festival of the
Arts, where I gave a short talk about my residency.

MarcelB

Marcel Benabou, Ucl, 2015

a

Then those who couldn’t make it on the opening day requested special
tours and I was really happy to oblige! Most notably the Oulipian writer Marcel Benabou came to see what I did with his Cats.

 

Time was running but I managed to film Ross Tomlinson performing passages of Paul Fournel’s Need for the bike, and I also started the editing of the interviews. And then, I had to pack and move back to Paris!

I tried to give as much news as possible on my Facebook page  where I posted photos of the vernissage, Marcel’s visit, Ross on a bike and the epic packing …

 

 

12-cm-kartela

12 cm.

Now, after a well-deserved vacation, I am back in Paris. But I had little time to rest, as I was invited to participate in an exhibition in the Basque Country. It’s called “12 cm” and the idea is to propose two works measuring no more than 12 cm. A new constraint to play with.

I am going there next week and will write soon with more news.

 

Par défaut

Laisser un commentaire

